Technical Specifications & Contracts

  • Specifications for turbine upgrade and unit refurbishment projects: Tekapo B PS, Matahina PS, Roxburgh PS
  • Specifications for independent 3rd party manufacturing quality assurance inspections (turbine upgrades for Ohakuri PS, Tekapo B PS, Matahina PS)
  • Contract negotiations for uprating of main unit transformers at Manapouri PS
  • Specifications for analogue to digital governor conversion for Larona PS, Eildon PS, Pentabangan PS, Tumut 1 PS
  • Project Aqua governor specification and tender evaluation
  • 220-110kV/11kV, 80MVA transformer specification and tender evaluation (spare for all Waikato River PS)
  • Specification of Piripaua PS static excitation systems
  • Specification for replacement of Wailoa PS turbine spherical main inlet valves
001 2

Churchill Falls 735kV outdoor station (Nalcor)

001 1

Murray 1 p.s. (Snowy Hydro)

  During the past 11 years Hydropower Engineering has provided Mighty River Power Ltd with prompt, competent service relating to our hydro turbine governors on the Waikato River We value highly our working relationship and look forward to future opportunities to benefit from Hydropower Engineering’s extensive expertise.  

Tony Cserney
Governor Engineer
Mighty River Power Ltd

Copyright © Hydropower Engineering